The Truth Tracker

“Tracking The Truth, Because the Mainstream Media Won’t”

So the US needs a ‘New Declaration of Independence’?

with 8 comments

Well that is what, (The Messiah) says.

Obama calls for ‘new Declaration of Independence’

By Michael Neibauer
Examiner Staff Writer

BALTIMORE —  President-elect Barack Obama capped the first day of his inaugural celebration here before a crowd of about 40,000 people by calling for a “new Declaration of Independence” and a return to the idealism of 1776.

At the climactic stop of his 137-mile train trip that began in Philadelphia, passed through Wilmington, Del. and was to end at Washington’s Union Station, Obama spoke of the need to recapture the spirit of the American revolution. “What is required is a new declaration of independence, not just in our nation, but in our own lives – from ideology and small thinking, prejudice and bigotry…” he said

He added, “Only a handful of times in our history has a generation been confronted with challenges so vast,” citing tough economic times and two wars. Americans today must call upon “the same perseverance and idealism that our founders displayed,” to deal with those challenges, he said.

In an 11-minute speech, Obama touched on some of the themes he is expected to expand upon during his inaugural address Tuesday. He warned that there would be “false starts and setbacks,” and admitted “I will make some mistakes” on the way to achieving goals of reviving the economy and dealing with conflicts in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Obama, the first African American elected president, made what appeared to be a reference to slavery, calling the U.S. Constitution and the Declaration of Independence “documents that were imperfect but had within them, like our nation itself, the capacity to be made more perfect.”

During stops along the journey that mimicked Abraham Lincoln’s pre-inaugural train trip, Obama made a fleeting reference to the 16th president, calling upon Americans to reach out to their “better angels” in coming together to solve problems, a phrase lifted from Lincoln’s first inaugural address.

Earlier Saturday, about 250 people heard a similar Obama speech inside  Philadelphia’s 30th Street Station. Several hundred more were inside the station, but blocked off from the speech by blue curtains and police barricades.

“It’s like they just bypassed Philly,” said Joyce Cunningham of West Philadelphia, an Obama volunteer but not one of the lucky 250.  “We played a major role. You tell him Joyce said we’re not happy.”

Others were content just to be part of the scene. “Here we are,” said Stephanie Williams of Salt Lake City, who flew in a day early for a family event. “We just had to take a shot.” It was heartwarming, Williams said, “for lifelong Democrats like ourselves to have so many people [in Utah] vote for Obama.”

God Bless,
The Truth Tracker
Jason R. Bootie
8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NOT Really.
    That is what
    Michael Neibauer –
    said, he said.

    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    January 19, 2009 at 10:15 AM

    • YES REALLY. Ken I take the time to research and find the news that other news media doesn’t want the public to see or hear.

      So if you want to come here and tell me I don’t know what I’m talking about, than I ask you give prrof to both myself and my readers.

      The following is a clip of “The Messiah” himself, and the words come out of HIS mouth.

      “A New Declaration of Independence!”

      Again thanks for stopping by Ken but please give proof that I’m wrong if you want to come accuse me of such, that is all I ask.

      God Bless,
      TTT

      truthtracker

      January 19, 2009 at 10:21 PM

  2. “Tracking the truth, becasue the mainstream media won’t”

    Why doesn’t FoxNew track the truth?

    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    January 19, 2009 at 10:16 AM

    • Hello Ken thanks for stopping by. Can you explain your comment? Where did I ever say FOXNEWS always tracks the truth.

      Please elaborate on your statement.

      God Bless,
      TTT

      truthtracker

      January 19, 2009 at 9:55 PM

  3. Hello Ken thanks for stopping by. Can you explain your comment?
    Where did I ever say FOXNEWS always tracks the truth.

    KJ = You never did that I read,
    but FNews BRAGS about being fair and bal…
    THAT IS BS.

    Please elaborate on your statement.

    KJ = I was commenting on your slogan –
    “Tracking the truth, becasue the mainstream media won’t””

    FNews is PART of the Mainstream media,
    so it looks like THEY would.

    I wish we could do this via email
    Send me an email
    my address is –
    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    January 20, 2009 at 7:23 PM

  4. The following is a clip of “The Messiah” himself, and the words come out of HIS mouth.
    “A New Declaration of Independence!”

    KJ – I think YOU are confusing
    the – Declaration of Independence
    with
    the Constitution.

    It is something a LOT of Cs do.

    I wish we could do this via email
    Send me an email
    my address is –
    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    January 20, 2009 at 7:26 PM

    • Ken I am NOT confused about anything. I said Declaration of Independence and I meant it.
      Also I would appreciate you not grouping me with other individuals period. I am my own individual self and think for myself.

      I’m assume that you say C’s b/c you don’t feel like spelling it out, but just because I know what you mean doesn’t mean others DO. There are plenty of people who read this, so I would prefer you not use shortcuts on the blog.

      Thanks and hope all is well with you and the family.

      God Bless,
      TTT

      truthtracker

      January 20, 2009 at 11:31 PM

  5. YOUR SIDE USES LABELS ALL OF THE TIME

    There are only 2 kind of people in the world.
    Those that BRAG about being Cs
    and the rest of us.

    The Cs teach HATE
    Rush – I want him to fail
    I have NO idea what he is going to do
    BUT I AM AGAINST IT.

    The Cs keep pushing the
    Liberal Media BS
    but
    the solutions is simple
    FoxNew could tell us the TRUTH.

    LVKen7@Gmail.com

    January 23, 2009 at 9:26 AM


Leave a Reply

