The Truth Tracker

“Tracking The Truth, Because the Mainstream Media Won’t”

Swiss Legalize Heroin!

with 15 comments

The Swiss have voted over the weekend to legalize heroin. As a former heroin baby (my birth mother was an addict, and I doubt she stopped on account of little ol’ me.) I find the whole idea repulsive and inhumane. In the United States we have methadone clinics, these clinics are to help heroin addicts get off heroin. The clinics like the ones in Switzerland are to help addicts stay on. I don’t have a problem with methadone clinics because they truly provide treatment. It is about trying to help the addict reclaim their life. I do have a problem though with liberals saying, “Oh they are always going to be addicts so let’s not help them, let’s just give them what they want. It is easier for us that way.” This is the dangerousness of liberalism. It doesn’t solve problems, it just creates new ones. It doesn’t look for the cause and only offers band-aid solutions to all of life’s problems. Of course the liberals sing the praises of this program. Here is the article:

Swiss approve pioneering legal heroin program

In this article it talks about how the health of the addict has improved ( I know how about getting them off heroin altogether, that would really improve their health! We are not talking about medicine here people, we are talking about heroin!) Crime has dropped (yeah no stats are provided just crime has dropped. And not even which crimes if any have dropped.) And people are all so happy (yeah nothing like having a bunch of heroin addicts coming into your residential/business neighborhood at least a few times a day. They really spruce the place up!)

Here is an excerpt from one article that talks about one addicts experience:

Swiss vote on radical heroin rules

“My kids just know that Dad is sick and has to take medicine every day, that’s all.” (Oh great so now he is lying to his kids on a daily basis. That is a great way to build a healthy relationship!)

And Dr Buerki shares the view that long term addicts like Jan are actually ill, and need to be treated as such. “These are patients with a chronic, relapsing disease that might go with them for the rest of their lives,” he says. (So basically doc you are just giving up on these people! Thank God, you are not an oncologist! Well you have cancer, you could have it for the rest of your life so I am just going to speed your death along but doing absolutely nothing to help you!)

You may say, Dena who are you to judge these people? Well, while I have never did drugs or alcohol, I have fought my own addictions. One far more deadly than heroin could ever be. But I didn’t give up and I didn’t succumb. Because I had my son I fought back. I didn’t simply lie to my son and continue to do my addiction. I knew if I kept going the way I was I was going to die. But I had people in my 12 step groups to see me through. And now I have two years and four months away from what drove me to those rooms to begin with. So I don’t want to hear about sickness and chronic relapsing. That is a cop out! If I can come out the other end, so can other people. And we are not doing them any favors by giving up on them. It is disgusting that the Swiss care so little about these people that they are willing to facilitate their own destruction.

You got to listen to this garbage by this liberal “health official” and I use that term loosely.

It would be more shocking if we just let them die,” counters Maria Chiara Saraceni, a drugs policy expert with the Swiss federal health department. (And you don’t think giving them heroin is just letting them die? Wow! Are there any synapses firing in your brain Ms. Saraceni?) “It’s the government’s responsibility to help everyone, and not to judge them. (Since when? And how is this helping them?) “If this is what they need to live a more stable life, and to get off the streets, then that is what we should offer.” (Okay so if I was some homeless lunatic who thought killing kittens would help me be more stable, relieve stress whatever, would you supply me with an endless supply of kittens? After all, it is not the government’s place to judge me.)

As long as people continue to look for the easy solution instead of the right solution we are going to continue to go downhill. And when it is all said and done and we have to account for all the damage we have done, who knows how many people liberalism will have killed. I just hope it doesn’t end up costing the life of someone you love.

Dena Leichnitz
Black N Right
Written by blacknright

December 7, 2008 at 12:08 AM

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This sounds like a really screwed up idea on the surface of it but the question is, does it make procuring heroin legal over the counter? If it does the it could fuel experimentation and the ripple effect could be large.

    Sriram

    December 7, 2008 at 1:50 AM

  2. Siriam right now it does not make procuring heroin over the counter a possibility. But it doesn’t mean it won’t in the future. In the Netherlands, marijuana is sold over the counter at coffee houses and let’s not forget the famed Red Light District. So while right now it is done under a doctor’s care how long will it be before it is not? Enabling dysfunction is never a good idea, regardless if it produces “positive results.” And is this going discourage people from experimenting with heroin? Probably not, not when they know if they get addicted, they can have the government give them the heroin for free! In one article, it said people see heroin users over there as losers, they are not glamorous. Well maybe so but all this will do will encourage them to try a drug they might’ve not otherwise. It is certainly not going cement the idea that using heroin is for losers. Thank you so much for your comment and question. In closing you are right regardless of whether it is sold over the counter or not the experimentation effect will be large. God bless you. I hope to hear from you soon.

    blacknright

    December 7, 2008 at 2:43 PM

  3. Actually, I am a dissenting view point, with the same end-point in mind. I don’t believe in any drugs being illegal. I do believe that we should be informed of the real dangers of all drugs (not just the lies the gov’t normally spouts). Done in the right environment, it can be used to help addicts recover from addiction and prevent new addicts from beginning. At any rate, our present policy has had absolutely no effect whatsoever on heroin addiction since it’s inception. Obviously, we need to change to a model that does have an effect. And an effect which doesn’t erode a nation’s freedoms as the failed War on Drugs has done. I don’t know the answer, I am only outlining part of my viewpoint. Thanks, Jim

    Jim Lunsford

    December 7, 2008 at 6:46 PM

  4. Thanks Jim, for commenting on my article. While we have been doing does not seem to be working, I don’t believe the answer is to throw our hands up in the air and say, “Just do what you want!” Legalizing alcohol didn’t make people more educated and more responsible. My father was killed by a drunk driver and considering it wasn’t his first time drinking and driving when he killed my father it didn’t make him stop and think, “Hmmm should I be doing this?” Yet we all know the dangers of alcohol. We can recite verbatim, the cirrhosis of the liver, the impaired reflexes, the slowing of the metabolism (which actually saves the lives of the drunks when they get into accidents), etc. The thing is warning people of the dangers only works for normal people, not addicts. When I was in the height of my own addiction, I “knew” the dangers but I could care less. What was the worst that can happen to me? I could die. My response to that was…And? It was only when I got pregnant and the possibility that I could’ve killed my child because of my decisions when common sense kicked its way back in.

    So yes, education can work before the addiction takes place once it does though, education is not going to do squat, you need to have your butt kicked so bad by the addiction you have no choice but to surrender it to God and say, “I’m tired, you deal with it!” It is amazing how that always works.

    blacknright

    December 7, 2008 at 7:33 PM

  5. I do agree with your point, and believe me, my viewpoint isn’t one of giving up and just saying, “What the hey”. But, if you were to do heroin, the fact that it is illegal makes it more of a life-threatening drug. Now, we will not know the purity of the drug, you would probably not have a “safe” place to shoot it up, possible hygiene issues, and only prison for most. Since, the law has had absolutely no affect on heroin use, it seems to me it needs to change. Peace, Jim

    Jim Lunsford

    December 9, 2008 at 6:38 AM

  6. We know the “purity” of alcohol. Didn’t make it safer. We have bars but I wouldn’t call that having a “safe” place to drink would you? In fact, most bars are pretty seedy and dangerous. So why don’t we have safe places to drink? In fact, it is still illegal to have an open container in public. So how did legalizing alcohol make us all so safe because I am not seeing it.

    We also know the “purity” (excuse me while I laugh myself silly over that one) of cigarettes and they are still killing people. Cigarettes are somewhat regulated (more so than abortion let’s say. Don’t get me started on that one!) though who regulates how much various poisons are put into cigarettes is beyond me, but they are still not safe.

    Should we have people only smoke and drink under a doctor’s care, is that the trick? You go to a doctor’s office and he gives you a cigarette or some Jim Beam and then you leave? The whole premise of legalizing something automatically makes it safer is erroneous and every vice we have legalized has shown an increase in that vice not a decrease. People don’t go, “I shouldn’t drink even if it is legal to do it. It is wrong.” Well unless you are a Mormon like me but come on it doesn’t work otherwise.

    The whole thing about people getting more excited about things that are taboo then those that are not, is true to a certain extent. But legalizing anything gives people a false sense of security as well. People think the government wouldn’t make something legal that would hurt me and so are more open to trying it. So Jim, I respectfully disagree with the legalization road, but I will admit we need to do something to keep these drugs out of the country and away from our children. In fact, we should not do any business with nations like Colombia and Indonesia and other drug producing countries until they stop producing drugs. I don’t know if we already have a government sanctioned embargo against these countries, I am assuming not, but we should. Tighter border control would also help with this problem. Not only would it aid in illegal immigration but help in keeping such substances off the street. These are some of the ways, I think the problem should be handled but legalizing it…no. Thank you for returning and I appreciate hearing yout thoughts on the matter.

    blacknright

    December 9, 2008 at 10:06 PM

  7. I am in complete agreement in that we have no good examples in this country. Alcohol is often illegal to buy on Sundays in package stores, but not bars. Cigarettes have almost as many additives as they do tobacco. Also, once the Taliban got rid of the poppy fields in Afghanistan, we invaded them. Now Afghanistan supplies 90% of the world’s opium. But that doesn’t invalidate the argument that honest education and regulation (or at least an accurate list of ingredients/additives included as was the original intent of the FDA) isn’t a better system than the one we have now. Making heroin illegal hasn’t had any impact upon heroin use. It still remains the same as before. I’m refering to use here.
    Tighter border controls? All that will do is cut down the competition from the government. Remember, it was the CIA that invented crack to get rid of their excess.
    Legalization does not mean encouragement. Or it doesn’t have to mean encouragement. It does however leave a door open to education, treatment, safety (as in purity, needles, safe places, etc.). It is a far cry from perfection, but seems a better way than just throwing people in jail and preventing them from becoming useful members of society. That is the model we have today.
    Thanks for providing an area for debate. I really enjoy and learn from it. Peace, Jim

    Jim Lunsford

    December 10, 2008 at 1:02 PM

  8. Well Jim I will admit it has been nice having a reasoned and sane debate with you and while I don’t think either of us is going to change the other person’s opinion, it is nice to at least exchange ideas.

    However, I am not buying that the CIA invented crack, the only people I have ever seriously spout that as a legitimate theory are the crackheads themselves and these same people also claim the CIA started AIDS. With all this spreading of AIDS and making crack it is a small wonder they have the chance to do any investigating. So while you do have valid points in other respects, I would refrain from using that one in the future it detracts from your other more well thought out legitimate arguments. God bless you.

    blacknright

    December 10, 2008 at 1:25 PM

  9. Let’s not forget they refined the use of LSD as well. Also, their involvement in supplying the explosives to a well-known terrorist for the 1993 bombing of the WTC. Also, assassinations all throughout Central and South America of leaders who made the mistake of attempting to stop the destruction of their countries by US Corporations. The CIA has been called a terrorist organization by many people. For good reason. They are. However, I too really enjoy our different perspectives. It seems we have the same goal, but different paths to get there. Cheers, Jim

    Jim Lunsford

    December 10, 2008 at 3:08 PM

  10. Well I am not going to malign any agency that puts their lives on the life everyday to protect Americans. Crips and Bloods are terrorists organizations. Al Qaeda is a terrorist organization. I am not willing to put the fine men and women in the same boat as those losers.

    Thanks for dropping by and come by again.

    blacknright

    December 12, 2008 at 1:28 AM

  11. I’m not sure how Crips and Bloods became terrorists. They are just poor man mafia groups. A result of failing to invest in our social infrastructure. Another failure of our government. Al Qaeda appears to be some mystery evil. But we do know the CIA trained Osama. We also know the CIA supplied the explosives for the 1993 WTC bombing. We also know the explosives used on the buildings for 9/11 were sophisticated enough that only one company does it. And that company does a lot of work for the CIA. Why do people have such a hard time believing our intelligence service is less prone to corruption than any other police state? Even with a homogenous news media, countless reports of abuse from our agencies in regards to foreign powers (the overthrow of many central and south american governments, etc.). These are not just conspiracy theories, they are actually studied in history classes. No government can be trusted, and the more authority it gives itself, the more liberties it takes from it’s citizens. This holds true now as much as it did in our Founding Fathers’ time.
    There are many who put their lives on the line for their country. Or at least that is what they believe they are doing. Our military, which I served for ten years, often fight wars for empire, rather than liberty. We fight for assets and regional control. This is a government policy, and the policies of the CIA reflect that policy. As does the military.
    I’m sorry, but I cannot buy that patriotism means to follow unquestionably and with the trust of children. Patriotism is far more vigilant than that. If something is true, it will hold up in the light. Evil works in darkness. With no oversight. Much like our political parties and presidential administrations. But, this is in danger of being a rant. But I too enjoy these discussions. I don’t think we will merge our beliefs, but I do believe we have the same goals. Peace, Jim

    Jim Lunsford

    December 12, 2008 at 10:24 AM

  12. I don’t follow the government blindly. If I did I would believe abortion is all goodness and light, that gay marriage won’t destroy marriage and God is just a figment of people’s imaginations. But I am a lawyer’s little sister and I do know hearsay is not admissible in court. Therefore it is not admissible here.

    As for the Bloods and the Crips you have drive-bys taking place only a few blocks from your house on a constant basis and come back and tell me they are not terrorists. Anyone whose sole purpose is to terrorize other people for their own personal gain is a terrorist plain and simple.

    blacknright

    December 13, 2008 at 2:11 AM

  13. I think that to be a terrorist, you were close to the correct definition. But terrorists are political criminals (so to speak). It would be more accurate had you said for political gain, rather than own personal gain. That is a trend that the government has been trying to get us to follow. That criminals are terrorists. They may terrorize, but so does the IRS. It is the kind of “double-speak” they’ve been engaging in for years. Not necessarily for some great conspiracy, but for their own personal, political gain. Which is also a kind of terrorist action.
    I have been shot at by soldiers and criminals. Haven’t noticed much difference in the pucker factor on either.
    Personally, I believe the War on Drugs has created the violent crime. Just go and look up the earlier alcohol prohibition and see if there is a similar violent trend associated with it. It has been a tool by which our civil rights have been nearly eradicated. From “Free Speech Zones” to random urinalysis tests (unreasonable search and seizure without reasonable cause). And this was done for both personal financial and political gain. That begs the question of “Who exactly is the terrorist?” It doesn’t even have to be an intentional conspiracy, I am merely speaking of results.
    As for abortion, I don’t like it. I don’t condemn it either. It gets complicated there. On gay marriage, I don’t see how if gays marry each other, it would undermine the love I would have for my spouse. Or lack of love, I am divorced! lol That is more of an insurance problem than ruining the sanctity of marriage. The number one reason gays are fighting for the right to be married is so they can have a stay at home spouse that is insurable. Or just the ability for both to have insurance, irregardless of the stay at home factor. Obviously, we are both miserable failures at changing the other’s opinion, but I am enjoying these debates. On God; I know that God exists. I just don’t believe religions have much to do with God. They seem more interested in politics.
    These things I speak of were all openly discussed in newspapers over many years. They are not hearsay, but public knowledge. Just not common knowledge. By the way, your positions on those three are pretty much what we’ve been told is important to argue about. It keeps us distracted from these other issues. Issues that have far more impact, good or bad. Issues that are far too complex to bring forth a quick political fix. Cheers, Jim

    Jim Lunsford

    December 13, 2008 at 10:24 AM

  14. You retards don’t understand… LIFE SUCKS. That’s why people use heroin. Unless you want to work for 70 years making useless toys, you will never understand that. Life is the most horrendous torture chamber and the only solution to it is heroin.

    Hannibal Lecter

    January 15, 2009 at 1:15 PM

  15. Heroin kills people and turns calm folks violent, true, but street gangs and cartels kill way more. Read the news, all those gangs like MS-13 and the rest of the r-tard lot get nearly all of their money through drug sales. Legalize the drug and no one will buy from those shady nignogs anymore.

    If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em. We’ve been fighting the “war on drugs” for too long. It’s a waste of money, time, and lives.

    Legalizing junk sounds like a great idea.

    Jeff

    April 21, 2009 at 4:10 PM


Leave a Reply

